Pi Day Dash

Run (or walk!) to empower young women during our Pi Day Dash on Wednesday, March 14.

Gixo is a revolutionary new fitness app that offers personalized, live classes taught by certified coaches that you can do from anywhere. Every month, Gixo hosts an in-app fundraising event benefiting a nonprofit. This month’s event centers around Pi Day, and benefits Girls Who Code. For every mile you walk or run during Pi Day Walk / Run class in the Gixo app, we will donate $10 to Girls Who Code.

“The quickest way to empowerment for women is creating economic opportunity. Girls Who Code is dedicated to close this gender gap in technology. They will reach 40K girls by the end of 2018. They are making real change.” — Selina Tobaccowala, Co-Founder, Gixo

How to get started

  • Download the Gixo app
  • Sign up for a Pi Day class on Wed, March 14 within the Gixo app (or from the links below)
  • On Wed, March 14 at the time of your class, log in to the Gixo app and get moving!
  • Gixo will donate $10 for every mile you walk or run during one of the “Pi Day Dash” classes on 3.14

Once in class, all you need is your phone, headphones, running/walking shoes, and an active Gixo membership. Not a member? Sign up for a class below to start your free 7-day trial.

Join one (or more!) classes throughout the day on 3.14:

4:00 am PST / 7:00 am EST (25 minutes)

7:00 am PST / 10:00 am EST (25 minutes)

12:00 pm PST / 3:00 pm EST (15 minutes)

3:00 pm PST / 6:00 pm EST (40 minutes)

4:00 pm PST / 7:00 pm EST (40 minutes)

5:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm EST (40 minutes)

Classes can be done outside or indoors on a treadmill. You can walk or run; this workout will work for all fitness levels!

Gixo Pi Day Dash

More about Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code was founded with a single mission: to close the gender gap in technology. In 1984, 37 percent of computer science majors were women, but by 2014 that number had dropped to 18 percent. In 2020, there will be an estimated 1.4 million computer science jobs. Girls Who Code is focused on building the largest pipeline of future female engineers in the United States.

More about Gixo

Our mission is to improve global health and activity rates by creating better, more social fitness experiences. Each month we host fundraiser walks/run to give back to the greater community. Don’t miss out on upcoming events! Sign up for our email newsletter below to keep moving.

Pi Day

March 14 aka 3.14 is celebrated as Pi Day all over the world. Pi (Greek letter “π”) is the symbol used in mathematics to represent a constant — the ratio of the circumference of a circle to its diameter — which is approximately 3.14159. This awesome math holiday provided the perfect excuse to help raise money for one of our favorite charities.